Hawaiian Ti Plant (Cordyline Terminalis)

This is my second attempt at depicting this Hawaiian Ti Plant growing in my garden.   I am always attracted to how the sunlight shines through the leaves  in the  morning.   I used Faber Castell watercolour pencils after taking a photo and then sketched it out and added a ink outline.   I don’t know if I would do the ink outline again.   This exercise makes me appreciate the good botanical artist out there that much more.   You certainly have to take your time with this type of art.   I am not 100% happy with how it turned out….I know I will do better with a lot more practice….but it’s a start.

A4 Canson (Moulin du Roy) Cold Pressed 300GSM. 100% Cotton Watercolour.

Ti Plant 001sml

Leave a Reply

