Watercolor using two colors.

After a disappointing start using Derwent  300gsm watercolor paper whereas the paper delaminated after wetting for 2 minutes for stretching purposes.   Will remember to use Arches 300gsm in future.    I used Windsor Blue (red) and Burnt Sienna (Windsor Newton sticks)   I was surprised at how many shades I could get from blending these two colors together.    Overall I am pleased with the result and I learnt something again.   I was hoping that it would be a little more vibrant, the trees on the LHS …hmmm? you know what I’m saying…could have been done better..(next time…lol)

 I did a rough value study beforehand to get the feel for the composition.  

 

tone 1 001

Leave a Reply

