Trees (1)

wcp-2-bdr-001I saw these colors and similar image in a sketchbook and it caught my eye.   (Bang)    I think it was the simplicity of it all.   Original by Albert Handell in pastels I think.   I do not have pastel sticks and do not want to try another medium quiet yet.   By  the way his picture was so much better than mine and that is a lesson in its own right.

I used my Faber Castell water soluble pencils for this.   A4 size.   Border A3 in Photoshop.

I tried…… and am satisfied with my effort at the moment …but there is a lot to improve.

 

2 thoughts on “Trees (1)”

Leave a Reply

